I’m all moved. I have no idea where most of my stuff is, but I’m all moved. Thanks so much to Kels, my Mom and The Boy for helping me. This is the first move I’ve had that I didn’t completely freak out about during the move. When I started to get whiney late in the day my mom told me go eat something. And lo and behold it worked. The Boy kept me miraculously sane, and even calmed Mystique down as well. He makes me better, I think I’ll keep him.

 

The process was much less emotional than I thought it would be. I think all of my tears and freaking out earlier in the week made it possible for me to focus on moving and doing what I had to do. I’ve left my old life behind, and I’m ok with that. I start my new job on Monday. I got a call mid-move from my new job reminding me of orientation Monday morning at 9am. It was kind of an interesting reminder of why I’m doing all of this. The real reason I’m doing all of this is to be closer to The Boy, but this let me know that I have new things to look forward too as well.

 

Mystique is grumpy and hiding under the bed. She comes out occasionally when the door is closed and the dogs aren’t around. She’ll figure it out eventually.

 

We start the apartment search in ernest now. And now that we’re both here it’ll be easier. I love my adopted family, but this is definitely a temporary situation. I’m staying in the Collegiate Best Friend’s old room, which is kind of a circular thing.

 

Christmas presents need to be bought, and then Christmas in PA with The Boy’s extended family. More food than I can eat, and red beet eggs. Pennsylvania Dutch food is awesome.

 

Right, less blogging, more doing.

